Honors and awards

November 2019

Mickelson receives faculty excellence award

Steve Mickelson, chair of the agriculture and biosystems engineering department, received a 2019 Faculty Excellence Award from the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering (ATMAE). The award is intended to celebrate those who have demonstrated a record of excellence and achievement in their professions.

Colletti receives national research leadership award

Joe Colletti, senior associate dean in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and associate director of the Iowa Agriculture and Home Economics Experiment Station, received the Excellence in Leadership national award from the Experiment Station Committee on Organization and Policy, a unit of the Association of Public and Land Grant Universities. The award recognizes exemplary service to either the committee, Experiment Station Section regional associations, the Experiment Station Section itself or the national land-grant system.