Honors and awards

November 2013

Academic advising award recipients announced

The University Academic Advising Committee has announced the recipients of the 2013-2014 advising awards. Recipients of the impact award are Jack Girton, Agriculture and Life Sciences; and Andrea Klocke, Engineering. Recipient of the early achievement award is Michelle Tremmel, Liberal Arts and Sciences. College advisers of the year are: Douglas Stokke and Josh Selsby, Agriculture and Life Sciences; Stephanie Larson, Business; Christobal Salinas, Design; Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, Engineering; Cheryl Lindholm, Human Sciences; and Joseph Burnett, Liberal Arts and Sciences. A display honoring the recipients will be on the Memorial Union ground level Nov. 18-29.

Jean Anderson receives education award

Jean Anderson, senior clinician in food science and human nutrition and director of the dietetics internship, received the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics’ 2013 Award for Excellence in Dietetics Education. The award recognizes an outstanding registered dietitian who has demonstrated excellence and leadership in dietetics education.