Honors and awards

December 2015

McCormick named association president

Dean McCormick, director of design and construction services in facilities planning and management, has been appointed president of the Construction Owners Association of America for 2016 and 2017. He has served as the association's vice president since 2014. The association's members include public (universities, K-12 school systems, state and local governments, health care organizations) and private owners who buy design and construction services.

Retallick named national teacher mentor

Mike Retallick, associate professor in agricultural education and studies, is one of six individuals nationwide to receive the National Association of Agricultural Educators' Teacher Mentor Award. Retallick is a scholar of experiential learning. He has been recognized nationally for his theoretical work in the field, but is well known for his practical applications for classroom teachers.