You're invited: University awards ceremony is Sept. 14

The campus community is invited to help honor nearly 60 Iowa State faculty and staff during the university's annual awards ceremony Friday, Sept. 14, in the Memorial Union Great Hall. Collectively, the group will receive 28 awards that recognize their achievements in teaching, research, student advising and mentoring, service, citizenship, leadership and outreach. The awards are Iowa State's highest honors for employees of the university; the recipients were announced in May.

Who's being recognized?

University award recipients

The estimated hour-long ceremony begins at 3 p.m. and will be followed by a reception in the South Ballroom, where refreshments will be served.

President Wendy Wintersteen will present some of the awards. Other scheduled presenters are interim senior vice president for finance and university services Pam Cain, senior vice president for student affairs Martino Harmon, vice president for extension and outreach John Lawrence, vice president for research Sarah Nusser, interim vice president for economic development and business engagement David Spalding, vice president for diversity and inclusion Reg Stewart, and senior vice president and provost Jonathan Wickert.